Music Fall 2012 – Indie/Alternative

Recently I have moved away from mainstream music and indulged in the world of indie/alternative music. I am not sure when I made the switch. Possibly my countless hours spent at Starbucks resulted in me being brainwashed by their playlist. Although, I am partly convinced the Itunes store and Songza were very influential, ultimately causing me to break away from the top 100 billboard hits. I find indie/alternative music very intriguing. It is completely different from anything I’ve ever heard. I’ve gotten a taste of something new and now I am thirsty for more. For those of you curious as to what I am talking about here are a couple of songs for fall 2012. Have fun exploring the world of indie/ alternative music, but I must say with this genre, you either completely love it or despise it. It is not for everyone.Thus,the experience I encountered may be completely different then yours, regardless enjoy !

Leave a Reply

